Contact by Phone 1-213-283-8099
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Go Back   Health Food, Vitamin and Supplement Forum > Health and Wellness > Personal Health Issues

Old April 8th, 2010, 04:00 PM
Default Contact lens

i've been wearing contact lens for about 5 years now...

anyways in january i recently got a year supply of contact lens.. and i've been noticing that my eyes blurr out for about 3 seconds and it goes back to normal. this been happening a lot.. is this normal?? or is there something wrong with my eyes.. it never happen to me before when i use to wear them..
Old April 8th, 2010, 04:11 PM

did you recently try a new brand or something? that happen to me too when i gave a new contact lens brand a try and my eyes were out of focus sometimes. i had to like shake my head to get it back to normal. see if you can return it and get your old brand instead.. but before you do that.. talk to your opt and see what's the real problemm
Old April 9th, 2010, 10:38 AM

i also wear contact lens and i have had some vision problems latly, i work on a computer about 4hours at a time and i find my eyes bluring out and i have to close my eyes and then Re focus.. its rather annoying but at least i do not have to wear glasses. also if your contacts are disposibles it might be time to change them..
Old April 9th, 2010, 01:13 PM

i too wear contacts.. when im driving in the car and i have the ac going i notice that they seem to dry out and when they dry out it seems like they lose their precription, your eyes might be getting too dry or then again your eyes might be changing and so you should have them checked.. also have the blood pressure in your eyes checked because that might effect the contact as well because if your have to much pressure on you eye then it can cause your vision to change a little bit.
Old April 12th, 2010, 12:23 PM