Contact by Phone 1-213-283-8099
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Go Back   Health Food, Vitamin and Supplement Forum > Electronics > Internet & Technology

Old March 19th, 2010, 12:08 PM
Default college homework on line...

I am currently a college student and it seems the tradition book and paper has really changed.. for two of my classes i was required to purchace two on line subscriptions , and all my math homework is all done on the computer and my american sign language class has all its quiz's on line.. i really hate it simply because there is really no need to have to be on line for math! who else has this problem or hates it.
Old March 19th, 2010, 01:15 PM

that has happened to me once and i was so upset simply because i DID NOT sign up for an online course simply because i did not want to do homework and stuff online.. it was horrible.. anyways. i dont think its fair that if your taking a regular class for them to require that all your homework be compleated online..
Old March 19th, 2010, 03:37 PM

I actually don't mind it that much. I think it is ok though having math homework online is kind of ridiculous. How do you even really do you math homework online I mean isn't really hard to type all those numbers and symbols. But i think for other classes like history and english it actually works pretty well online but some classes are just really not meant to be online.
Old March 20th, 2010, 03:42 PM

I don't mind doing it that much, it's the wave of the future. Online classes are especially going to come down the pipeline like this because I think it will definately be a moneysaver as time goes on.

I think, personally, online clases are fun since a lot of them give you the week to do the task needed, and you can adjust your time to fit the schedule much better than a regular class.
Old March 20th, 2010, 05:28 PM