Contact by Phone 1-213-283-8099
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Go Back   Health Food, Vitamin and Supplement Forum > Health and Wellness > Food and Nutrition

Old March 16th, 2010, 03:24 PM

Default Trying to go on a diet...

i've been saying this for a couple of years now.. i've been trying to lose weight for a long long time. i want to some advice on how to go on a healthy diet and keep myself motivated. i tried before and after a week or two i just fall off the bandwagon. anyone have any concrete plans that worked yourself or someone you know??
Old March 16th, 2010, 04:35 PM

when you go on a diet you should be physically and mentally ready. it's a long process so you can't expect to see progress the next day. my brother was the exact same way. he was frustrated because he wasn't seeing any results no matter how hard he tried.. until his friend guided him through it. they went to the gym together and stayed far far away from fast food.. having someone to workout with is defiitely a good thing so you guys can both stay motivated together! find a workout buddy!
Old March 18th, 2010, 03:49 PM

going on a healthy diet was probably one of the hardest challenge for myself. i was struggling soo much with it. i definitely would recommend having someone to go through the process with. jsut push yourself to the extreme because it will seriously take a toll on you.. take it slow and take it easy. a healthy diet takes time.
Old March 19th, 2010, 03:17 PM

I think the key is finding healthy foods that you actually love to eat because if you don't have that then you will aways be running back to the fast foods or the fatty foods that you love. An as for exercising I agree with everyone else I think it really helps a lot if you have someone to work out with. It just really helps keep you motivated because if your doing it together with someone you don't want to let the other person down and ruin all the hard work you put towards the diet.