Contact by Phone 1-213-283-8099
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Go Back   Health Food, Vitamin and Supplement Forum > Health and Wellness > Personal Health Issues

Old March 11th, 2010, 04:02 PM

Default Cold sore for the First time

this is NOO GOOD! noooo good at alll!!! i have this horrible cold sore on my upper lip and i HATE IT. it's my first time getting it and i hate hate hate hate it. on tuesday morning when i was getting ready for school i felt this tendness on my lip. and i told my boyfriend, aww man i have this little pimple growing on my lip (i didn't know it was a cold sore in the making) it wasn't so noticable until the NEXT morning when i woke up. AHHHHHHHHHH. i wanted to cry because that thing went from a little unnoticable pimple to borderline monstrous. maybe i'm overreacting a tad but it was so painful i didn't even want ot go to school. but i had too because i had 3 exams that day. it's embarrassing and painful. i tried albreva and it's doing a little something but is there anything else i can do with this little devil? sorry i know it's long but i had to vent it out somewhere.
Old March 11th, 2010, 05:47 PM

awww pooor you. i haven't had a cold sore in forever but i hate it. there's never a good time for them to come away. you probably already know this but they are HIGHLY contagious so be sure to wash your hands more frequently. use salt water to clean it up. use disposal cups and put salt and water in it. put your lips on it like youre going to drink it but dont drink it!! put albreva on it. i heard it works but super expensive. it's embarrassing but nothing is going to heal it faster than time! be sure not to touch it! it'll just make it worst!
Old March 16th, 2010, 04:04 PM