Contact by Phone 1-213-283-8099
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Go Back   Health Food, Vitamin and Supplement Forum > Health and Wellness > Fitness and Exercise

Old January 30th, 2010, 06:07 PM

Default Fitness Accomplishments

I'm pretty sure that we are all in shape, or were in shape at some point or another, and we had to workout in order to get into really fantastic shape. So I'm just curious. Is there anything spectacular, out of the ordinary, or all of a sudden that occured when you were working out, or if there is something you're really proud of?

I think the only thing that I'm really proud of was the fact that last semester, after a hard semester of worming out, I lost a total of 20lbs.
Old February 3rd, 2010, 11:21 AM

When I was younger I was very active in sports and stuff like that especially in highschool. But after I graduated and I decided to just focus on academics in college I stopped working out and it started to show. I went from working out every day two or three times a day to not at all. Yea I went on walks but it wasn't a brisk hard intense workout. I just recently started working out again so I'll be ready for bikini and shorts season...and the weight and pudge is just melting off of me. Which is great. I lost 3 pounds in my first week and that was the hardest after that it was a breeze. I'm just working on toning up now.
Old February 8th, 2010, 03:57 PM

I just started to walk my dogs. Becuase like me they need the exercise. I would walk them 3 miles around the neighborhood and then walk to the park. When we get to the park I run them around the park. Thats basically my work out and its really good. I've been loosing weight suprisingly. Its amazing. But I need to just tone up my stomach...thats my main issue right now.
Old February 17th, 2010, 11:33 AM

My accomplishment is actually getting back to doing abs.