Contact by Phone 1-213-283-8099
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Go Back   Health Food, Vitamin and Supplement Forum > Health and Wellness > Fitness and Exercise

Old October 1st, 2009, 11:36 AM

Default preparing for a good work out

i don't work out a lot so i'm wondering.. what kind of preparation do i have to do before a good work out? what kind of stretches should i do before getting started? some examples would be nice. i hate working out when i was younger but now i really want to get in shape. thanks.
Old October 1st, 2009, 01:08 PM

i'm not a pro when it comes to working out but giving your body.. arms and legs a good stretch is a must. it helps you from giving your muscle a surprise 'pull'. depending what kind of work out your doing.. you should always stretch. use one arm to stretch over the other side. do some squats. it really helps.
Old October 3rd, 2009, 04:03 PM

What I've learned from the various classes I've attended is this. When you work out, you should start out with warming up your body with aerobic activity such as running or the eliptical for about 10-15 minutes. The reason is because when you stretch, your muscles will be warmer and more pliable than if you stretched right off the bat. After you stretch, then go ahead and workout. Make sure you cool down by stretching when you're done as well.
Old October 19th, 2009, 12:51 PM

just doing simple streches geared towards the major muscles in your body would help you to loosen up alot for your run. Your arms, hamstrings, calves, and back/hip area are crucial. there are many ways you can stress those areas out, it doesn't have to be complicated or long. Just enough time so that you feel your body relax a little.
Old November 6th, 2009, 03:08 PM

Default stretching out those muscles