Contact by Phone 1-213-283-8099
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Go Back   Health Food, Vitamin and Supplement Forum > Health and Wellness > Food and Nutrition

Old September 4th, 2009, 04:59 PM

Default Easy to cook and healthy !

Any recipes for things that are healthy and easy to cook? I'm not very good at cooking and I don't have much time to be in the kitchen.
Old September 8th, 2009, 04:05 PM

gah tell me about it! i'm trying to stop eating out and stay more on the healthy side. after i moved out on my own there's no more coming home to mama's bomb diggity (and healthy) dinners. i miss her vegatable soup. any vegatable soup to share loves!?!?
Old September 16th, 2009, 04:02 PM

yes yes yes i need info on easy things to cook too that are healthy!! because i have seriously gained soo much weight over this past yr and im determined to lose it.. and i want to do it befopre halloween haha i know that sounds unreasonable.. but seriously. i want too
Old September 25th, 2009, 02:08 PM

some things my wonderful boyfriend cooks for dinner are bonless chicken breasts he bakes them in the oven they come out so juicy and good, then he makes chicken rice to go along with it and he cheats and makes boxed cheese potatos. best dinner to come home to. i cook also but my cooking is no where as healthy as the things he makes.. but a you can never go work with a good garden salad then buy premade sliced southwest chicken salad toppers that ar good and healthy
Old September 26th, 2009, 01:42 PM

I really am not sure can be done quick and healthy....but things you can try would be simple garden/fruit salads to make a good meal/snack for you, there are also sandwiches as well that you can make, and lastly, you can also try simple cookbooks. Heck, I received a cookbook that involved using canned food that was actually pretty good. XD
Old October 10th, 2009, 01:17 PM

I read that book as well! It's.....interesting to say the least, but it is a good concept.